Councillor Vacancies

There are 6 vacancies on Selston Parish Council. 3 in the ward of Selston caused by the resignation of Cllr Gail Turner, Cllr Andrew Hankin and Cllr Mike Biggs and 3 in the ward of Underwood caused by the resignation of Cllr Robert Sears- Piccavey, Cllr Chris Lewis and Cllr Margaret Lodge. A by-election to fill the vacancies will be held if within 14 days (not counting weekends or bank holidays) from 16th January and 18th January respectively 10 electors from Selston ward, for the Selston vacancies, and 10 electors from Underwood ward, for the Underwood vacancies, give notice in writing claiming such an election to the Returning Officer. The address for the Returning Officer is Robert Mitchell, Ashfield District Council, Urban rd, Kirkby in Ashfield, Notts. NG17 8DA.

If no such notice is given Selston Parish Council will fill the vacancy by co-option.